Relationships and the Effects They Have on Us!! (Part II)

Posted: 02/25/2014 in General, Quotes, Updates
Tags: , , , , , ,

**When I know a post is going to be really long or on a topic I like to talk about will be broken down into separate parts now. This is to help you so you as readers have a easier time differentiating my thoughts**

Part II:

Its really sad when both guys/girls have to say this.

Its really sad when both guys/girls have to say this.

In my life I’ve been full of disappointment. I can honestly say that now I’m at the point in my life where I haven’t decided if I care or not. “I’m used to it.” Nobody in life should have to say this. But unfortunately it happens. More than you think. Being hurt by relationships hurts and it hurts big time. That I don’t think I need to stress to anyone. It sucks. Most of us have been there and will definitely be there again. I know that I will be. But just because we get hurt doesn’t mean that we should stop trying. Because regardless of if you get hurt or not, there is always going to be someone out there that is right for you.

IMG_1679

1 Song is all it takes to change the outlook of a relationship.

Do you ever miss someone so much that every time you play a certain song it reminds you of them? (I almost wrote them of you, I must be tired if I’m making simple mistakes) I know I do. For me it’s Hey Girl by Billy Currington (attached below.) Every time I hear this song it makes me think of what could have been between the said person and myself. But as I can’t go back to the way we were before it’s definitely harder to do for sure. It also makes me think of one question that I have asked myself in every relationship. “Where did I mess up?” That is the one question that i ask myself constantly. It’s also the answer that I get the toughest answers to. What I mean by that is, when I ask that question the person I ask often doesn’t want to answer the question. I still haven’t received a complete answer from the last one. I’m hoping to however. For that however you have to read a previous post.

Referring back to that previous post. This can go for most of my relationships. I haven’t had the greatest of lucks keeping them. But once in them I’ve managed to keep Girlfriend’s for over 2 years. So in essence I haven’t dated much but I definitely know what I’m doing to keep girls around for over 2 years each. But once you break up it’s slightly more complicated. Depending on the method of breaking up.IMG_1696 If it’s a bad break up you don’t want to remember anything about the person you’ve broken up with. But it’s so hard to let go completely, isn’t it? Memories are precious things guys. Don’t lose the important ones. When my first Girlfriend and I broke up we hated each other. It was a bad breakup. We didn’t speak for maybe 6 months. After we got over the worst of our feelings we both ended up seeking closure. After we managed to gain that we went on our separate ways. But the memories that we shared lasted for a long time. I wanted to forget them really bad but I couldn’t. Some of them faded but as we all know when a significant event happens to us we have a hard time ignoring or forgetting that. Good or bad. So despite the memories that still haunt me they are overridden by memories I want to keep.

My 2nd relationship was better. We did end on rough terms but we still ended up being good friends. We don’t talk quite as much as we use to but the memories I remember are still there. There are times when I wish they didn’t happen when it twinges at my heart but other times I don’t regret what happened for a second. Lately we haven’t been speaking because there is one thing that forgot after we broke up is that she is extremely sensitive. Especially to certain things. Most of our memories were special. Especially the ones where we got intimate. Those ones were always special.

We would create our own little world and that created some of the best experiences that I have ever had in my world. They were amazing. What we would do is create a story where we started as people our current age but then fast forward to where we were married and have kids. We would create multiple scenarios and everything. It was quite nice. After awhile though that got old is where we started to fall apart. One fight after another. Days of not texting. That sort of thing. It made for a living Hell for a while.

You see if you get to know me, and I mean super well you will find that I sometimes won’t show it but I am incredibly friendly and nice. I try to be friendly and polite in general but if you really get to know me I am an incredibly sweet person. Most my friends will say that themselves but be warned. I can turn quite nasty if I have to be. I’m not usually nasty but give me the opportunity and I will not make you super happy. Given what I have just said, it takes a lot for me to get to the point of wanting to hurl insults back at people.

So to end off this section of the posts. I haven’t had many relationships but when I am in one they last an incredibly long time. But the last time I was in a relationship was when I was 15. So over 7 years ago now. It sucks being single because you can get incredibly rusty. I thought for a little while I found someone who was different but as it turns out I was wrong. Sometimes I think that the single life is the only life I’m going to have by the end of my life.

Stay tuned for Part III in a few days, or weeks, or even a month depending how busy I am

Thanks for reading guys

Jophis23

Comments

Leave a Reply

