Relationships and the Effects They Have on Us!! (Part I)

Posted: 02/25/2014 in General, Quotes, Updates
Tags: , , , , , ,

**When I know a post is going to be really long or on a topic I like to talk about will be broken down into separate parts now. This is to help you so you as readers have a easier time differentiating my thoughts**

Everyone wants a relationship. It’s the fact and desire of most people in life. Most people will admit that they think they know relationships. How to handle them. How to approach them. The fact of the matter is we are all learning. Every 2nd of every day we learn something new about our relationships. Do you agree? (Leave a comment below with your answer.) But sometimes we think we know more or everything about our own relationships. Well for all of you out there who think that. Sorry for disappointing you but we don’t, we never will.

So what’s my point? My point is that Relationships are complicated. Anyone who says different is either a fool or a liar. It doesn’t have to be a relationship with a boyfriend or a girlfriend. Relationships with parents and siblings are just as important. If you can’t have an honest relationship with your parents then what’s the point in trying to maintain a relationship with a boyfriend or girlfriend?

Is it impossible for you to pull this off? No, it’s not.You can make relationships work against your parents or your siblings will. Your parents might hate your boyfriend or girlfriend, they might despise them and their guts. But what matters more then that is how you perceive each other in the relationship. If you can work with your boyfriend or girlfriend and your parents can learn to accept them, (which in most cases they eventually do) I believe you will be fine.

Not every relationship will end up working out. Sometimes couples break up. whether it be after days, months, weeks, years, and even after marriage. It’s always tough and every relationship has a different toll on us. Ones that are longer are harder to get over.I read somewhere or heard something a couple of years ago that it takes just as long to get over someone as you went out with that person. To make this clear. If you dated someone for 2 years, it would take your 2 years to get over that person.Makes sense?

Relationships throw us hurdles. It’s up to us to jump them and keep pressing. Never forget that When it comes to relationships just remember that every moment counts and never pass up the opportunity to find that dream relationship. Keep fighting guys!

In the next post I will talk more about my relationships and what effect they have had on me. I will be posting photo’s along the way of special quotes I’ve found from the Relationship Truths page on Facebook. (So I took the photo’s of the quotes but I do NOT own them. I end now with a quote of my own that I have carried with me for years.

Love is a mystery in the eyes of everyone; never truly discovered, only found by two people.

For Part II Click HERE

Jophis23

Leave a Reply

