The End of Movember

Posted: 01/06/2014 in General, Updates
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

I’m sorry for the delay everyone. I’ve been a little distracted with other things. Things along the line of girl issues, being really sick, and a social life. Well OK, maybe not a social life given how I’ve been really sick. But, in general you get what I’m talking about.

Anyway, this past November my roommate and I took on the challenge of growing beards for Movember. Movember is November for those of you who can’t do the conversion calendar wise (My brother.) Now I’m not going to say that my beard was the best. In fact after a couple of weeks or so it was starting to get quite scratchy. I didn’t think I minded facial hair. But the mustache kinda got to me after three weeks. But it’s a sacrifice I guess you have to make when you are doing it for a good cause.

Movember 2013: Day 1

Movember 2013: Day 1

From days 1-5 you can’t really tell a difference in appearance. By day 5 you can see the bare traces of a 5’o-clock shadow appear. For the first 3 photo’s I will have my shirt off as I was taking the pictures as soon as I was getting out of the shower.At the time I was doing it because a friend liked seeing me with no shirt on. (Was that too much?) After that you will see me in different shirts. I apologize if some of the wording and the line make it hard to see my beautiful face (:P Just Kidding.)

Movember 2013: Day 5

Movember 2013: Day 5

You can really see what I mean by day 5. Day 5 really shows the 5 O’clock shadow. Personally when it gets to this point I still don’t mind it. In fact I think it gives me some character makes me seem more grown up. Funny how I say that and yet I’m completely bragging about myself. Weird how that works. By day 5 usually my stubble has grown out enough that people start to notice it.And that it feels scratchy on my hand.

Movember 2013: Day 10

Movember 2013: Day 10

By day 10 you can definitely see the traces of my beard coming out. Usually by this point my mustache starts to get a little scratchy. Which is why I’m not a huge fan of mustaches but don’t mind beards. My favourite type of beard however is chinstraps. I think that they look cool and are professional. Another thing that I just noticed about the picture is that my hair gets longer in each one. (Well obviously, hair can’t stop growing) Let’s take a look at day 15.

Movember 2013: Day 15

Movember 2013: Day 15

And Voila! We have me in a shirt. I’m sorry if the pictures are a bit hard to see. I was using my snapchat camera which isn’t the greatest thing in the world. Whoa! There is a HUGE difference between Days 10-15. I guess my beard decided that it wanted to fill in all at once. In this pic you can almost start to see hair fill in my cheek bones as well. Starting to look kind of freaky actually. Don’t you agree?

Movember 2013: Day 20

Movember 2013: Day 20

Talk about FREAKKKYYYYY! It’s a beard. Would you look at that. It was right about this time actually that I started to get a bit annoyed by the mustache because it dripped down into my upper lip. Plus it tickled my noes slightly

Movember 2013: Day 25

Movember 2013: Day 25

I’m sorry this one isn’t great but it’s the only one I took from day 25. It was actually day 26. I forgot my phone at a friends house so I only got it back that day. Honestly I think the worst bit about that picture is the hair. Was it ever getting long at that point. I should really get more haircuts. But I guess I’m just too lazy to spend the money.

Movember 2013: Day 30

Movember 2013: Day 30

And finally Day 30. It was a slog and I definitely didn’t look great as my mother constantly told me during our Skype calls. I ignored her though on this part. At the end of Movember I asked many of my female friends who I spent a lot of time around if I looked OK. Most of them said it didn’t look too bad. I think some of them were lying as they couldn’t say it directly to my face when they said it. But regardless it was worth it.

Shaving it however that was a slog. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture on here. But if I remember when I’m on my other laptop I will upload it at the bottom.

Hope you all enjoyed my review of Movember. I promise I won’t keep track next year. Once is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

