The New Me

Posted: 01/05/2014 in General, Updates
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hello Everyone,

First off before we start this post I’d like to wish everyone a belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

So to start:

I’m sorry to everyone, if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been the past month essentially. The thing is, when I went back home, to the Yukon for Christmas I didn’t really want to deal with anyone. Or anything for that matter. I just wanted to sit at home and play Xbox through the holidays. Also another reason I wanted to just ignore everything is to see if I could get over how I feel about this one girl I like.

My stress level has gone down considerably and I have moved on (hopefully) I will still have to deal with seeing her everyday but I think I can bear that because I know that I will never be the one for her. This is a tricky situation however, because I honestly don’t know what happened between the 2 of us. So I have a friend of mine trying to dig out the information I need to possibly mend the relationship.

I do have some New Year Resolutions however. They aren’t huge ones but they matter regardless.

Number 1: Get a Girlfriend. Yes, that is the big one. I’ve had two so far in my life each relationship has lasted 2.5 years. Which during High school is pretty good. I thought I had something going with this chick but that didn’t exactly pan out. I think I have a plan as to how to do this but I will see how it works. Anything is possible in 365 days.

Number 2: Do better in school. I guess for me this is a major challenge. I’ve always done the best I can in school. What has always been my downfall is exams. I do great on assignments, homework and other stuff. But the exam bit…..That’s where my downfall always has been and probably always will be.

Number 3: Most people think that talking about yourself is a bad thing. However, I have so many friends I’ve listened to over the years that I’ve kept my emotions bottled up inside me. Now I think that it’s time I found someone and it’s my turn to bitch.I’m not saying all the time. I’m just saying that when I need to talk I think instead of saying everything is fine I will say no it’s not and try and talk about it like I originally want.

Number 4: This is the one that I think will be hardest to accomplish but I think that if I work hard at it I can do it. The resolution is to get the first book of my novel series published. I know school and work will take up time but I think that if I really work at it. Maybe spend an hour or so a day I should be able to put together a novel that will sell decently.

My Goal for the resolutions is to accomplish 1,2, and 4. 3 is a bit of a wild card because it all depends on the day and what has happened. That sort of thing. So all I can say is Bring it on 2014!

Talk to you guys in a few days

Jophis23

Leave a Reply

